SAMPLE BALLOT GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION TUESDAY, APRIL 2, 2024 LINN COUNTY, MISSOURI

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that the General Municipal Election will be held in the County of Linn on Tuesday, April 2, 2024 as certified to this office by the participating entities of Linn County. The ballot for the Election shall be in substantially the following form.

LINN COUNTY	LINN COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT	BUCKLIN R-II SCHOOL DISTRICT
QUESTION	FOR BOARD OF TRUSTEES FOUR YEAR TERM	Proposition 1: To choose by ballot two (2) directors who shall serve as
SHALL THE COUNTY OF LINN CONTINUE A COUNTY WIDE SALES TAX AT THE RATE OF ONE-HALF CENT FOR A PERIOD OF FIVE (5) YEARS FROM THE DATE ON WHICH SUCH TAX IS FIRST IMPOSED FOR THE PURPOSE OF IMPROVING AND MAINTAINING BRIDGES, ROADS AND STREETS IN THE COUNTY, TOWNSHIPS, AND CITIES AND OTHER CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS IN	Vote For TWO JODY MILLER TERESA DOSS VALERIE TATE WRITE IN WRITE IN	members of the Board of Education of said school district for a term of three (3) years each. Vote For TWO JESSICA WATSON WRITE IN WRITE IN To choose by ballot one (1) director
LINN COUNTY.	LINN COUNTY R-1 SCHOOL DISTRICT	who shall serve as a member of the Board of Education of said school
YESNO	FOR BOARD MEMBER THREE YEAR TERM	Vote For ONE
	Vote For TWO JACK GREEN KENNETH TOD SPARKS RODNEY SEALS	○ AARON MOORE ○ WRITE IN
	C RODNET SEALS	MARCELINE R-V SCHOOL DISTRICT
	WRITE IN WRITE IN	Proposition 1: To choose by ballot two (2) directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education of said school district for a term of three (3) years each.
		Vote For TWO ANDREA SWITZER
		○ ADAM STALLO○ LANDON TEETER
		O
		WRITE IN
		WRITE IN

LINNEUS FIRE PROTECTION	TRI-CREEK FIRE PROTECTION	CITY OF BUCKLIN
DISTRICT	DISTRICT	
FOR BOARD OF TRUSTEES	Five (5) board members are to be elected.	FOR ALDERMAN
SIX YEAR TERM	The person who received the highest	TWO YEAR TERM
	number of votes shall hold the office for a	
Vote For ONE	term of six years, the persons who receive	Vote For TWO
ALLEN POWELL	the second and third highest number of votes	MARTHA A POUSH
	shall hold office for terms of four years and	
	the persons who receive the fourth and fifth	JESSICA WOOD
WEITE IN	highest number of votes shall hold office for	
WRITE IN	terms of two years and until their successors	
TRI-CREEK FIRE PROTECTION	are duly elected and qualified.	WRITE IN
DISTRICT	FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS	
QUESTION		
QUESTION	Vote For FIVE	WRITE IN
	○ CHRIS UHLIK	QUESTION
Shall there he incorporated a Tri Creek	○ THOMAS KELLY	
Shall there be incorporated a Tri-Creek Fire Protection District? If this issue is		
	○ GEORGE KELLY	SHALL THE PROPERTY KNOWN AS
approved, this shall only become	ANDREW EWIGMAN	THE DECOMMISSIONED WATER
effective when the ad valorem property		TREATMENT PLANT, LOCATED AT
tax rate is also approved.		THE CORNER OF SHELBY STREET
	WRITE IN	AND FRONT STREET, MORE
○ YES		SPECIFICALLY DESCRIBED AS
○ NO	WRITE IN	ALL OF LOT ELEVEN (11), AND THE
PROPERTY TAX QUESTION		WEST TEN (10) FEET OF LOT
		TWELVE (12), IN BLOCK ELEVEN
	WRITE IN	(11), IN BUCKLINVILLE ADDITION, TO
Shall the Tri-Creek Fire Protection		THE TOWN (NOW CITY) OF BUCKLIN
District have authority to impose an ad		,
valorem property tax at the rate of .30	WRITE IN	LINN COUNTY, MISSOURI.
per \$100 assessed valuation? If this		DE 001 D0
issue is approved, this shall only be	WDITE IN	BE SOLD?
effective when the fire protection district	WRITE IN	○ VES
is also approved.	CITY OF BROOKFIELD	○ YES
is also approved.	CITT OF BROOKI ILLE	\bigcirc NO
○ YES	FOR CITY COUNCIL MEMBER	
	THREE YEAR TERM	CITY OF LACLEDE
○ NO	THREE TEAR TERM	
	Vata Far ONE	FOR MAYOR
	Vote For ONE	TWO YEAR TERM
	RICHARD TECHAU	
		Vote For ONE
		Otte FOLONE
	WRITE IN	
		WRITE IN
		-

FOR ALDERMAN	PROPOSITION M
TWO YEAR TERM	The Comercia
TWO TEAK TEKIN	
Vote For TWO	Shall the City of Marceline, Missouri,
C ED EVANS	impose a sales tax of three percent
	(3%) on all tangible personal property
CINDY LUDINGTON	retail sales of adult use marijuana sold
	in the City of Marceline, Missouri?
	YES
WRITE IN	
	○ NO
WRITE IN	CITY OF MEADVILLE
CITY OF LINNEUS	CITT OF WILADVILLE
FOR ALDERMAN AT LARGE	FOR MAYOR
TWO YEAR TERM	ONE YEAR TERM
Vote For TWO	Vote For ONE
○ GERALD MURPHY	○ THERESA MALONE
○ EDDIE SEAVEY	
	WRITE IN
WRITE IN	FOR ALDERMAN
	TWO YEAR TERM
WRITE IN	Voto For TWO
WRITE IN	Vote For TWO
CITY OF MARCELINE	
	O DEREK BLOSS
FOR COUNCIL MEMBER	AARON NORRIS
THREE YEAR TERM	O DEBORAH BENNETT
Vote For TWO	
○ SHELLY J MILFORD	WRITE IN
RHONDA GULLEY	
RONNIE BURRIS	WRITE IN
○ BOB DONELSON	
○ SALLIE BUCK	
WRITE IN	
WRITE IN	